购物

  • 1

    牛津街
    Oxford Street

    牛津街作为伦敦顶尖的购物中心商店林立,街上至少就有五所连锁百货公司。全国所有顶尖零售店铺都聚集于此,不止是伦敦人的购物首选,更是英国全国的首选购物中心。


    2

    考文特花园
    Covent Garden

    考文花园多的不止是高端品牌,更有贩卖各种小物的市集,提供各种菜式的餐厅和一众才华洋溢的街头表演者。无论你是购物狂、美食家还是纯粹的观光客,都可以在考文花园满足你所需。


    3

    卡纳比街
    Carnaby Street

    卡纳比街上的建筑色彩缤纷,气氛轻松,是伦敦著名的非主流文化的发源地。蓬克,光头党,新浪漫主义等时尚潮流都从此发起。前卫的你一定得来这里发堀时尚界的新潮流!


    4

    哈洛德百货
    Harrods

    哈洛德百货历史悠久,更持有从英女王以及查理斯王子赐与的王室供货许可证,是一家令人惊喜的百货店。店内亦展示出不同的历史珍品,如玛丽莲梦露和甘地的签名以及BB King的吉他。是所有伦敦游客的必到之点。


    5

    塞尔福里奇百货公司
    Selfridges

    塞尔福里奇百货公司作为伦敦的地标之一,获奖无数。虽然历史没有哈洛德百货悠久,也没有购物景点多元化,但单以纯粹的购物体验来说塞尔福里奇百货公司绝对是伦敦之最。


    6

    伦敦利百提百货
    Liberty London

    伦敦利百提百货的货品独特,其图案花纹和布料尤其出名,是不少英国设计师的缪斯女神。利百提店内亦有印上这些花纹不同的配饰出售, 如皮包,丝巾及文具等,无论是送礼或是自用都非常合适。


    7

    福南梅森
    Fortnum & Mason

    想要体验经典的英式喝茶文化,来福南梅森百货就最好不过了。一进门就能看到一排又一排,放在薄荷色精致小盒里的茶叶。所有在家享受英式下午茶的所需,这里都一应齐全,爱喝茶的你一定不能错过!


    8

    哈维·尼克尔斯
    Harvey Nichols

    哈维 尼克尔斯在世界各地都有分店,是英式奢华世界大使。分店之多也不及其骑士桥的旗舰店,就算附近就有一家哈维 尼克尔斯,也要来伦敦朝圣一下。


    9

    西田伦敦购物中心
    Westfield London

    Westfield London 不止有三层主要购物空间,多达360个店铺,场内的电影院更是美国队长3 欧洲首映礼的场地,有17 个剧院。商场内的“The Village” 是个高档品牌专属区域,内有多达40 个国际和本地的奢华品牌, 由著名建筑师米高 加贝利尼 (Michael Gabellini)所设计。然而 Westfield并没有满足于此,为求给访客提供一个更舒适的购物休闲体验,Westfield 正进行扩张,预期于2017年春天完工。虽然这连锁商场原自澳洲,但是有那么完善的购物设施,榜上有名实在是实至名归!


    10

    汉姆利玩具店
    Hamley’s

    作为英国的顶尖玩具店,汉姆利玩具店有众多的特点让它榜上有名。店内产品十分丰富,不只有玩偶和玩具,更有哈利波特和魔戒等的周边产品,适合一家大小。不但分别从玛丽皇后以及伊丽莎白二世获得王室供货许可证,玩具店每年圣诞节前更会举办全球最大的玩具巡游,与世同欢!

Shopping

  • 1

    Oxford Street

    Being London’s premier shopping hub and the nexus gathering different brands, Oxford Street houses at least five different chain department stores (including Selfridges, Debenhams, John Lewis and House of Fraser). Together, they prove greater than the sum of their parts, providing a shopping experience that not only leads London but the United Kingdom as a whole as well.


    2

    Covent Garden

    Covent Garden has more than the typical high-end brands. What sets this destination apart are the eclectic merchant stalls in the Market Building, the abundance of gastronomic options, and a great variety of street performances. Shoppers, foodies, and sightseers can each find what they are looking for here.


    3

    Carnaby Street

    Surrounded by colourful buildings, Carnaby Street is filled with a relaxed and laid back vibe that has given to rise many of London’s signature subcultures, from Mods and Skinheads to Punks and the New Romantics. Visit and see what is potentially the newest trend to come out of London!


    4

    Harrods

    An attraction with a royal past and historical significance, Harrods is more than your typical department store. Not only does it hold warrants from her Majesty the Queen and Prince Charles, the store had also displayed memorable items in its past from the autographs of Marilyn Monroe and Gandhi to BB King’s guitar. None who visits London for more than an airport transfer should miss this landmark institution.


    5

    Selfridges

    Considered a London landmark, Selfridges has won many accolades, including three ‘Best Department Store in the World’ wins and one ‘ World’s Best Sustainability Campaign by a Department Store’ in various Global Department Store Summits in the 2010s. Though less historical than Harrods and not as diverse as other shopping attractions, Selfridges is perhaps the best in London when it comes to providing a pure shopping experience.


    6

    Liberty London

    As a department store dedicated to unique goods, Liberty London is perhaps best known for its prints and fabrics, having inspired many British designers such as Christopher Kane. These iconic prints are available in various forms, including stationary, accessories and scarves. Not only would they be perfect souvenirs for visitors to London, but it would also make great gifts for friends and family back home.


    7

    Fortnum & Mason

    Fortnum & Mason embodies the British stereotypical tea culture. Simply enter the shop, and you would immediately be assaulted by the visual spectacle of shelves upon shelves of elegant Mint coloured tea tins. Where better to pick up what you need to create the perfect English afternoon tea in the comforts of your own home.


    8

    Harvey Nichols

    With branches across Europe, the Middle East, and Asia, Harvey Nichols is a cultural ambassador of British luxury. While this means some travellers can find their branches closer to home, it is still worth the time to make a visit to their spacious and chic Knightsbridge flagship.


    9

    Westfield London

    Despite having three main floors, over 360 retail outlets, and a 17 screen cinema which hosted the Captain America 3: Civil War European premiere, Westfield London remains unsatisfied with the experience they can offer, with an ongoing expansion scheduled for completion in Spring 2018. Combined with the dedicated luxury section affectionately named ‘the Village’ designed by Michael Gabellini featuring 40 international and British luxury brands, Westfield London has nowhere to go but up on london.com’s Top 10 list despite their Australian roots.


    10

    Hamley’s

    As the leading toy store in the United Kingdom, Hamley’s can claim success in a myriad of means, but since we are discussing England, perhaps it is easiest to mention the Royals: Hamley enjoys TWO Royal Warrants from Queen Mary and Queen Elizabeth II respectively. They also feature a diverse array of toys, figurines, novelty gifts from franchises such as Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings, ensuring something for everybody. And if we were ranking solely based on Christmas performances, Hamley would perhaps take the crown with its annual toy parade, the largest in the world!