博物馆

  • 1

    大英博物馆
    British Museum

    大英博物馆的庞大馆藏每年都吸引了600多万游客前来参观。博物館同时提供精心设计的主题展览、导览和讲座,不但是伦敦的顶级景点,也绝对是世界上不容错过的博物馆之一。


    2

    英国国家美术馆
    The National Gallery

    伦敦国家美术馆藏有超过千件画作,包括文艺复兴时期及印象派的名作。同时设60分钟镇馆藏品导赏,艺术粉丝绝对不能错过!


    3

    维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆
    Victoria and Albert Museum

    维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆带给参观者的远超于导赏服务。关内不但舍友特别展览,还开设不同的工作坊及教学课程等的互动环节。


    4

    帝国战争博物馆
    Imperial War Museum London

    不论是因为什么原因,战争都会令人回忆历史并且感到悲伤。博物馆展出了两场世界大战以及大屠杀的照片,令所有到访的宾客都怀着沉重的心情离开。虽然如此,但是我们都应该观看展览,好好感受战争能带来的悲痛,以免重演历史过失。


    5

    自然历史博物馆
    Natural History Museum, London

    博物馆其中一个过人之处就是它覆盖的空间,备有足够大的空间存放9米长的墨鱼标本和鲸鱼骨骼。这种规模的展览实在难得,亦显示出了伦敦曾是世界科学中心的历史地位。


    6

    丘吉尔战时办公室
    Churchill War Rooms

    每踏进历史发生的场所都一定能令人叹为观止,而在丘吉尔战时办公室你可以一探这位传奇人物所工作,生活的地方。从战时内阁会议记录到战争地图,这里的一切都和1945年二战结束的那一天完全一样,让你可以亲身体验丘吉尔当时的生活。


    7

    国家肖像美术馆
    National Portrait Gallery

    伦敦会被誉为一座文化城市,不是没有原因的!每逢周四、五晚上,国家肖像馆都会延迟开放时间,于馆内会举办不同的活动,例如绘画工作坊,讲座,讨论和现场演出等。最棒的是更能于“晚班”酒吧点上一杯饮料。能与历史传奇人物把酒共聚何尝不是一大乐事?


    8

    泰特现代美术馆
    Tate Modern

    泰特现代美术馆致力于收藏及展出1900年至今的全球现当代艺术品。最为独特的是美术馆不以作品时代而分类,反以作品主题分成不同的展览,令它各位艺术粉丝不容错过的重要景点。


    9

    惠康博物馆
    Wellcome Collection

    因为访客增多,惠康博物馆扩张了一倍,其展览空间是博物馆最受欢迎的一环。最受爱戴的常设展览包括“Medicine Now”,一个探讨身体,基因组学,肥胖症与现代生活和医学的关系的展览,以及“Medicine Man“,一个展示了亨利.惠康先生(Sir Henry Wellcome)收藏的各色跨学科的有趣物品的展览。


    10

    科学博物馆
    Science Museum

    和伦敦其他的博物馆不一样, 科学博物馆注重家庭乐。其中WonderLab就提供7岁以上的儿童提供学习探索各科学科目的互动导览团。博物馆展览包括实际尺寸的蒸汽引擎,人类科技的演变等,以及令人兴奋的国际空间站3D IMAX 体验和飞行模拟器。虽然与其他伦敦博物馆比起来没有那么独特,但是依然是一个适合一家大小一起体验的活动,值得榜上有名。

Museums

  • 1

    British Museum

    Drawing annual crowds of 6 million, the British Museum and its massive collection provide themed tours, talks, and exhibitions with topics covering the globe. This makes the British Museum the top museum to visit not only in London but also the world.


    2

    THE NATIONAL GALLERY

    The National Gallery features more than 1000 paintings, including masterpieces from the Renaissance, Impressionist Movement, and more. Yet, it is the availability of a 60-minute tour that covers the cream of the collection that ensures the National Gallery is a must-see for art fans in London.


    3

    Victoria and Albert Museum

    Most museums, particularly those featuring art, offers tours of their permanent collection, but the Victoria and Albert Museum goes above and beyond! Besides their special exhibitions, they also have interactive components such as workshops and classes.


    4

    IMPERIAL WAR MUSEUM LONDON

    Regardless of justification or morality, wars remain a source of tragedy and remembrance. The galleries featuring the World Wars and the Holocaust always leaves one with a sombre feeling, but it is one all should experience, lest historical mistakes are repeated.


    5

    Natural History Museum London

    One of the defining characteristics of the Natural Museum is the space it has, allowing for huge specimens to be displayed, like the giant squid discussed earlier as well as the skeleton of a whale. Displays of this magnitude are rare and showcase London’s history as one of the premier scientific centres of the world.


    6

    Churchill War Rooms

    Stepping into a site of history is always astounding, and here at the Churchill War Rooms, you can actually walk on the very ground where the man himself worked and sometimes resided. From war cabinet meeting notes to war maps, you can experience the life of Churchill for yourself as everything remains exactly as it was left on the day the lights were switched off in 1945


    7

    National Portrait Gallery

    When a museum is a nightlife option, you can see why London is always thought to be a city of high culture. Every Thursday and Friday night, the National Portrait Gallery runs interactive activities, from drawing workshops to lectures, from discussions to live entertainment. The best part? You can even enjoy a drink at the Late Shift Bar afterwards. Why stand on the shoulder of giants when you can have a beer with them instead?


    8

    Tate Modern

    From exhibits dating back from 1900 to features on the present day, Tate Modern is dedicated to international art, both modern and contemporary. Disregarding the age of works is perhaps the gallery’s greatest accomplishments, choosing instead to focus on themes and subjects of modern art, ensuring its ‘can’t miss’ status for art fans.


    9

    Wellcome Collection

    Having recently doubled in size to cater for growing numbers of visitors, the Wellcome Collection’s exhibition space is perhaps its greatest draw. The Medicine Now exhibit with its focus on the body, genomes, obesity and living with medical science, and Medicine Man, a cross section display of interesting objects from Sir Henry’s personal collection are among the most popular within the permanent exhibits.


    10

    Science Museum

    Unlike its other museum counterparts in London, the Science Museum is one that emphasises an experience for the family. Interactive experiences like the WonderLab provides hands-on experiences and tours for children 7 and up, with exhibits including full-sized steam engines, the evolution of technology, and an IMAX 3D Experience with views from the International Space Station. However, when compared to some of London’s other museums, the Science Museum is not as ‘uniquely London’ as the others. Still, its children-friendliness and interactiveness more than justify its inclusion in the Top 10 Museums in London.