市集

  • 1

    博罗市场
    Borough Market

    要论伦敦美食界,就不可不少得博罗市场!无论是要尝尝伦敦市集美食、探索不同的食材还是跟友人闲逛闲聊,博罗市场都是一个好选择。


    2

    卡姆登市集
    Camden Market

    市集原本只是丁沃尔音乐场(Dingwalls)旁的一个小场地,且只在周日开放,但随着市场越来越受欢迎,如今已是伦敦最大的市集,一周七天全部开放。这里不只有市集美食和手工艺品,附近更有一家手工酿制松子酒的酿酒厂,带一瓶回家绝对是最独特的纪念品!


    3

    红砖巷
    Brick Lane Market

    伦敦的移民众多,是个文化大熔炉,红砖巷就是最好的例子。红砖巷的周边地区一度是伦敦的贫民窟,后来犹太人和孟加拉人移民进入社区后改变了这一地区的面貌,令有趣的街头艺术和风味十足的咖喱成为了红砖巷和周边地区的卖点。


    4

    波多贝罗路市集
    Portobello Road Market

    波多贝罗路市集是个绝妙的购物景点,原因主要有两个:一,价格相宜的二手货品 和 二,设计特别的二手珠宝。此外,哥彭路到西路之间的古着手袋和大衣也十分受欢迎。要体会在波多贝罗路市集搜罗古董的乐趣,就必须来到Elgin Crescent和Chepstow Villas中间,在此你可以淘到上千年的文玩和几十年的旧物,琳琅满目的银器和珠宝必定使你流连忘返。


    5

    旧斯皮塔佛德市场
    Old Spitalfield Markets

    如果对伦敦文青文化十分有兴趣的话,就必定要来旧斯皮塔佛德市场一探!旧斯皮塔佛德市场包罗万有,兼收并蓄,各类时尚风格和独立创作家的作品都可以在此找到,老地图、黑胶唱片、二手书等古董玩物唾手可得。要装文青简直是易如反掌!


    6

    莫尔特比街市场
    Maltby Street Market

    出外旅行未必能有厨房烹调市集食材,只售卖熟食的莫尔特比街市场就最方便不过了! 市场里的摊档令郎满目,有精酿啤酒,红酒批发,茶茶家,奶酪摊,咖啡店等。如果对食品不感兴趣,市场里也有手工制品店,美中不足的是数量不多。


    7

    格林威治市集
    Greenwich Market

    格林威治市集选择独特众多,最适合游客为心爱的人挑上几件礼物,古着的价格也十分相宜。这里的服饰风格与连锁服装店中的衣物款式大相径庭,精灵鬼怪的访客一定能觅得心头所爱。


    8

    百老汇市集
    Broadway Market

    百老汇市集是伦敦的时髦班主和非主流文化的狂欢地,有各种独立商店、餐厅、咖啡馆甚至新鲜农产品的小摊档林立。伦敦东区前卫风格的爱好者们纷纷汇聚于此,是探索东伦敦时尚文化的好地方。


    9

    南岸中心市场
    Southbank Centre Market

    市场不但有多达40个售卖不同菜式的食物档摊,更有售卖不同种类的二手书籍,有经典到漫画包罗万有,是个寻宝的好地方。


    10

    哥伦比亚路花市
    Columbia Road Flower Market

    一踏进市集,两耳就会充盈着花贩们此起彼伏的叫卖声。花市之美就在于这里的喧腾气氛,花儿们争奇斗艳,芬芳扑鼻,人群熙熙攘攘,川流不息。这种独特风情也使得它成为了伦敦独一无二的花市。

Markets

  • 1

    Borough Market

    Borough Market is the perfect venue for you if you are interested in London’s market or foodie scene. Regardless of whether you are just looking to try some of London’s market food, bring some non-perishable options home, or even just to hang out, the Borough Market should be top on your list of munching spots!


    2

    Camden Market

    Initially a simple backyard of Dingwalls only open on Sundays, Camden Market has since grown so much that it is now the largest market in London, open seven days a week. Some drop by, pick up some street food and browse through the crafts and most importantly, get some Artisan Gin at the nearby distillery for a stereotypically British experience.


    3

    Brick Lane Market

    London is one of the most diverse cities in the world abounding with immigrant culture, and its benefit is perhaps best showcased by the Brick Lane Markets. Once home to slums, Jewish and Bangladeshi immigration has instead made art and curries the market and nearby Shoreditch’s greatest selling point.


    4

    Portobello Road Market

    There are essentially two types of items that make Portobello Road Market a marvellous shopping and sightseeing destination: second-hand goods at great value for the shoppers and jewellery for the sightseers (and wealthy shoppers). Vintage bags and coats abound from Golborne Road to Westway area, but for the famous Portobello Road Market antiquing experience, head to the area from Elgin Crescent to Chepstow Villas. There, you would find items dating from hundreds of years to decades old, with silverware and jewellery being the greatest attractions. Where else in London can you bring home a piece of history?


    5

    Old Spitalfield Markets

    Built in 1876, the Old Spitalfields Market primarily sells quirky fashion items and handmade accessories, serving as the hub for London’s hipster scene.


    6

    Maltby Street Market

    Travellers often do not have access to kitchens where they can prepare uncooked ingredients, which makes Maltby Street Market and their cooked-food only rule on vendors perfect! So drop in for their craft beer stalls, wine wholesalers, tea specialists, cheese stalls, and coffee shops! For those who are honestly uninterested in food products, they do have some handmade crafts although these are few and far in-between.


    7

    Greenwich Market

    Visitors to London have often found Greenwich Market one of the best options in London when it comes to finding gifts for loved ones and thrift vintage clothing. Stores in the market have a style very distinct from what you would find in chain clothing stores and the typical shopping destinations, making the market sure to satisfy shoppers with a quirky sense of style.


    8

    Broadway Market

    Home to London’s hipster and alternative culture, lines of independent shops, restaurants, cafes, and even stalls that sell fresh produce await you at the Broadway Market. The market’s ambience gathers fans of the quirky East London fashion style and is ideal for any visitors that want to experience the East London subculture.


    9

    Southbank Centre Market

    Visitors to the market will find more than 40 food stalls selling a wide variety of cuisines. And the book market features a great selection of second-hand books ranging from the classics to popular graphic novels.


    10

    Columbia Road Flower Market

    When you enter the market, you would immediately notice the established market vendors shouting quirky comments into the crowds to attract attention to their stalls. The beauty of this place is the buzz of the atmosphere, the scents and scenes of the flowers, and the hustle and bustle of the crowds. It is also unique, being the only flower market of its kind in London.