景点

  • 1

    伦敦塔
    Tower of London

    伦敦塔是许多历史事件发生的场地,是伦敦最重要的地标之一。馆内有许多激动人心的展览,将历史故事娓娓道来,展览老少咸宜,尤其适合带着孩子了解伦敦历史。英国王室的权杖也陈列于此,尽显英国历史的奢华一面。


    2

    大本钟
    Big Ben

    大本钟楼高只有97.5米,比起其他伦敦较新的建筑可能不算什么,甚至会被挡住。但从威斯敏斯特桥(Westminster Bridge)上观赏或拍摄钟楼是最好的角度。邻近威斯敏斯特教堂和伦敦眼,其位置也是十分的方便游客徒步欣赏不同景点。


    3

    塔桥
    Tower Bridge

    虽然观赏塔桥外部的最佳角度是沿泰晤士河南北两岸信步游赏,但这不代表塔桥不值一去!进入塔桥的访客可以纵览伦敦盛景,从高层玻璃地板居高临下看车辆川流,也可以参观各类展览和维多利亚时代的引擎室。


    4

    威斯敏斯特教堂
    Westminster Abbey

    自从凯特王妃与威廉王子的灰姑娘式婚礼后,英国皇室又成为了众人的焦点。威斯敏斯特教堂举办过许多皇室大事,不只无数的皇室婚礼,也包括戴安娜王妃的葬礼。教堂不但具历史意义,对英国文化的塑造也十分重要,是所有英国文化与皇室的爱好者的必到景点。


    5

    可口可乐伦敦眼
    Coca-Cola London Eye

    就如其名,登上可口可乐伦敦眼的访客们可以从高处眺望伦敦不同的热门景点,如大本钟、碎片大厦等,伦敦日益增高的天际线在此一览无余。自2000年成落以来,在旅游、建筑及工程方面都获得了奖项,是伦敦的标志性的景点。


    6

    圣保罗座堂
    St. Paul’s Cathedral

    到访过圣保罗座堂的历史名人多不胜数,包括马丁·路德·金在1964年前往领取诺贝尔奖的途中还曾到此布道。建筑爱好者一定不能错过座堂内的耳语廊,爬上257级楼梯,在座堂宏伟的穹顶之下,任何轻声细语都能在另一侧听到!

     


    7

    莎士比亚环球剧院
    Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre

    环球剧院由美国演员兼导演Sam Vanamaker提出建造,是一座向莎士比亚致敬的剧院。剧院不止有关于这位大文豪生平的展览,也上演不少莎士比亚的经典剧目,包括《罗密欧与朱丽叶》等。


    8

    碎片大厦
    The Shard

    伦敦碎片大厦内商场,酒吧和餐厅应有尽有,包括Aqua Shard的著名的下午茶和香格里拉大酒店,齐全所有旅客所需。在72楼还有一个露天天台Skydeck,可在此365度览尽伦敦方圆四十英里美景。唯一美中不足的是上去天台的门票价格不甚相宜。


    9

    白金汉宫
    Buckingham Palace

    时至今日,白金汉宫仍有一些王室成员居住于宫殿北部,而其他部分则对公众开放。访客可以游览宫殿著名的花园及其他展览,在此体验历史的痕迹。


    10

    特拉法加广场
    Trafalgar Square

    特拉法加广场处于国家美术馆前,最适合来此坐下稍作休息欣赏广场中间矗立着纳尔逊纪念柱。柱下还环绕着四只石狮,以此纪念引领1805年特拉法加战役胜利的纳尔逊将军。虽然此景点有许多游客到访又有历史意义,但是实在太受鸽子的欢迎,不能在我们的排名上更进一步。

Attractions

  • 1

    Tower Of London

    Exhibitions dealing with its history inundate the Tower of London. As one of London’s most significant landmarks, the Tower and its exhibitions is a great opportunity for families to introduce older children to the history of one of Europe’s oldest cities. The Crown Jewels of the British Royal Family are also displayed here, showcasing the splendour of British history.


    2

    Big Ben

    Standing at only 97.5 meters tall, the Big Ben can be difficult to see amongst taller buildings that have since been built. Still, there are wonderful viewpoints and photo opportunities on Westminster Bridge, one of our recommendation. It is awesome among the greatest areas for a quick walking tour, with its proximity to Westminister Abbey and the London Eye.


    3

    Tower Bridge

    Though not an attraction that everyone enters as one can get great views from the Thames riverbank, the Tower Bridge remains an amazing draw. When you enter the bridge, not only can you get spectacular views of London and see the passing traffic through a high-level glass floor walkways, you can also explore its various exhibitions and even see the original Victorian Engine Room.


    4

    Westminster Abbey

    The British Royal family has been all the rage in recent years with Kate’s Cindarella-esque wedding to Prince William; where better to experience the Royal popularity than Westminster Abbey! As the historical setting for royal events including the solemn as well, Westminster Abbey also hosted Princess Diana’s Funeral. Combined with its cultural significance, Westminster Abbey is a must-see attraction for all fans of the Royals and tourists interested in British culture.


    5

    Coca-Cola London Eye

    The London Eye is aptly named, as from the attraction, you can see almost all the popular attractions, including Big Ben, the Shard, and more! Since its completion in 2000, it has become one of London’s award-winning attractions, winning for tourism, architectural quality, and engineering.


    6

    St. Paul’s Cathedral

    Join the legions of famous individuals in history who have visited the Cathedral, including American civil rights activist Dr Martin Luther King who gave a sermon here on his trip to receive the Nobel Peace Prize in 1964. Architecture and acoustic fans would also be amazed by the Whispering Gallery 257 steps off the ground floor, where a whisper against the walls is audible on the opposite side!


    7

    Shakespeare’s Globle Theatre

    Proposed by American actor/director Sam Wanamaker, the Globe Theatre was built as a theatre dedicated to all things Shakespearean. Not only is it a worthy site to visit to learn about the life of the great playwright, but you can also see shows, including William Shakespeare’s renowned Romeo and Juliet.


    8

    The Shard

    The Shard contains everything a tourist needs, from the Shangri-la Hotel to the Aqua Shard afternoon tea, from retail arcade to various bars and restaurants. You can even check out the open-air Skydeck on the 72nd floor, giving you a panoramic view of London for up to 65 kilometres. The only reason it is not higher on our top 10? It can be quite pricey.


    9

    Buckingham Palace

    Though some of the Royal Family still reside within Buckingham Palace, their concentration on the north side means other areas are open to the public. Attractions you can check out here include the famous Palace’s gardens and various exhibitions. Listen to the whispers of the walls as you walk down the halls where history was written.


    10

    Trafalgar Square

    Located directly in front of the National Gallery, Trafalgar Square offers you a perfect spot to relax as you soak in the sight before you: the Nelson Column and four stone lions which commemorate Lord Nelson’s victory in 1805 during the battle of Trafalgar. Though tourists abound and of great cultural value, it is perhaps the site’s popularity among pigeons that makes Trafalgar Square #10 in our list.