旅游须知

  • 伦敦:天气及气候

    大英首都全年都有出其不意的天气状况,所以可要做好心理准备,但别担心——任何天气都有其绝佳的活动搭配。

    London: Sky with Big Ben

     

    寒风细雨,暖阳冬雪,伦敦应有尽有。游人大可放松心情,迎接各种天气:舒爽的夏夜,燥热难耐却少有空调提供的暑日,下午四点便阴郁起来的寒冬,不一而足。虽然伦敦以多雨而知名,其年平均降雨量却不甚大,仅为601毫米,实际低于世界上很多大都会,如罗马、悉尼、纽约等。

     

    一般气候

    极端气候范围为38.1至-16.1摄氏度,而近年高温较常见,最高温38.1摄氏度便是在2003年在伦敦邱园(Kew Gardens)录得。大暴雪极少出现,通常每年冬季只下一两次雪,降雪量不足2.5厘米。

    夏日(6月至8月)气候温暖,平均气温为20摄氏度,较舒适宜人。冬季(12月至2月)寒冷潮湿,平均气温为8摄氏度。春秋季节(3月至5月,9月至11月)气候凉爽,平均气温为12摄氏度。受热岛效应影响,伦敦市中心气温比郊区高出5摄氏度左右。

    前来伦敦旅游的最佳时段是春季和夏季,也就是3月至8月之间,秋季气温也很适宜。春夏之时,低温平均在3.9至13.7摄氏度之间,高温平均在11.3至23.2摄氏度。在此期间游览需携带部分保暖衣物,而雨伞和雨衣是必备品。

    伦敦全年举办多场大型体育赛事、表演及嘉年华庆典。由春季开始,3月份有圣帕特里克节庆游行(St. Patrick’s Day Festival and Parade),5月则有切尔西花卉展(RHS Chelsea Flower Show)。夏季,最不可错过的就是6月份的温布尔登网球锦标赛(Wimbledon Championships)和伦敦城市艺术节(City of London Festival)。秋季必去10月的伦敦文学节(London Literature Festival)和11月的篝火之夜(Bonfire Night)。而在冬季,圣诞节(Christmas)、新年游行(New Year’s Day Parade)、南岸中心冬季庆典(Winter Festival at Southbank Centre )花样翻新,更有1月举行的伦敦艺术博览会(London Art Fair)。

     

     

  • 秋季/冬季

    London: Winter in London

    天气寒冷的时候,可以考虑观赏戏剧或游览画廊。老维克剧院(The Old Vic)是伦敦最出名的剧院之一,皇家国家剧院(Royal National Theatre)有4个演出礼堂,伦敦西区(West End)另有众多剧院供选。冬日参观环球剧场(Globe Theatre)固然别有风味,但应留意,重修后的剧场还原其莎士比亚时代原貌,为圆形开放式伊丽莎白风格建筑,在11、12月参观这露天剧场可能会感到寒冷。参观环球剧场的最佳时段是春季到初秋,在这期间莎士比亚时代的经典作品也将在此上演。

    博物馆也是冬日好去处。大英博物馆(British Museum)集世界文化于一堂,维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆(V&A)陈设有世界最全面的装饰艺术收藏之一。另有泰特现代艺术馆(Tate Modern)、国家美术馆(National Gallery)、国家肖像馆 (National Portrait Gallery) 等。如饥似渴的艺术之旅结束后,别忘了点上一杯热茶或热巧克力,一边凝视着阴沉天际发呆,一边汲取难得的温暖。

     

     

  • 春季/夏季

    London: Park

    与秋冬季节正相反,伦敦的春夏是逛公园的绝佳时段:带上野餐的食物和饮品,尽情沐浴和煦的晴日。当暖阳普照伦敦时,休病假的人数会显著增长,公园和啤酒花园突然就人潮如织。伦敦市中心公园遍布,让人选择起来都举棋不定,其中海德公园(Hyde Park)、肯辛顿公园(Kensington Gardens)、摄政公园(Regent’s Park)、维多利亚公园 (Victoria Park)及绿园(Green Park)正是部分推荐之选。汉普斯特德荒野(Hampstead Heath)、樱草花山(Primrose Hill)和克拉珀姆公地(Clapham Common)则是野餐和踏青的好地方。

    若您不想坐在一处消磨时间,这和暖的天气还适宜去肯顿市集(Camden Market)和波罗市场(Borough Market)逛街,或去牛津街(Oxford Street)、莱斯特广场(Leicester Square)和考文特花园(Covent Garden)探秘,仅是四处走走也不负这大好韶光。日头晴好,游览宫殿也是不错的选择,肯辛顿宫(Kensington Palace)、汉普敦宫(Hampton Court Palace)和基佑宫(Kew Palace)是其中几个备选,殿前均有设计精妙的花园供人欣赏。只有亲身经历过一个完美英伦夏日的人才会明白,为什么说这样的夏日能激发太多的可能性和情怀,而不仅仅是对恶寒冬季的补偿。

     

  • 天气预报

Traveller Essentials

  • Weather and Climate

    The capital city can throw weather surprises at any time of year, so be prepared but never fear – there is always the perfect activity for any condition.

    London: Sky with Big Ben

    Wind, rain, shine, and snow, London has it all, and visitors should be ready for anything. Get ready to experience variations from chilly summer nights to hot summer days where an air-conditioner is scarce, to brutally cold winter days of grey and darkness from 4 pm. Despite its reputation as a rainy city, London has regular but generally light precipitation throughout the year. With an average precipitation of around 601mm, this is actually less than many major cities around the world such as Rome, Sydney or New York.

    Extreme recorded temperatures range from 38.1°C to – 16.1°C (100.6°F – 3.0°F) and higher temperatures have been more common lately, with the highest temperature ever recorded in London at 38.1°C (100.6°F), which was measured at Kew Gardens in 2003. Heavy snowfall has been infrequent with snow only setting once or twice each winter at no more than 2.5 cm (1 inch).

    Summers (June to August) are warm, with temperatures averaging a comfortable 20°C, while winters (December to February) are cool and damp, with average temperatures around 8°C. Spring (March to May) and autumn (September and November) seasons are pleasant with temperatures averaging around 12°C. As a large city, London experiences urban heat island effect, which makes the centre of the city 5°C (9°F) warmer than the outskirts and suburban areas.

    The best time to visit London is from spring to summer, between March to August though autumn is very pleasant as well. The average low temperatures vary from 3.9°C to 13.7°C and average high temperatures range from 11.3°C to 23.2°C. It’s a good idea to pack warm clothes during your visit and definitely bring an umbrella or raincoat.

    London has some great sporting events, shows and festivals that take place year around. Starting in spring, there is St. Patrick’s Day Festival and Parade in March, and the RHS Chelsea Flower Show in May. For summer, not to be missed is the Wimbledon Championships and City of London Festival in June. In autumn, pay a visit to London Literature Festival in October and Bonfire Night in November. During the winter, you have Christmas and New Year’s Day Parade, Winter Festival at Southbank Centre and Hogwarts in the Snow, not to mention London Art Fair in January.

  • Autumn/Winter

    London: Winter in LondonIn times of colder weather, visitors can consider going to the theatre or visiting art galleries. Choices include The Old Vic, one of London’s most famous theatres; the Royal National Theatre, which has four auditoriums, or many of the theatres in the West End. Although incredibly interesting, you will want to proceed with caution when visiting the Globe Theatre in winter. Reconstructed as the circular, open-air Elizabethan structure that Shakespeare and his contemporaries would have known – being outdoors it will get rather chilly in November or December. The best time to visit is in spring to early autumn, when Shakespeare-era classics are performed.

    In terms of museums, many will make great winter destinations, including the British Museum, where you will find world cultures under one roof; the V&A, housing one of the world’s greatest collections of decorative arts; the Tate Modern with its powerhouse of modern art; National Gallery that is among the world’s most famous, and the National Portrait Gallery. Don’t forget to finish off your culture vulture activities with a nice cup of tea or hot chocolate as you stare out into the gloom and appreciate your warmth.

  • Spring/Summer

    London: ParkConversely, the summer can present wonderful opportunities to stroll in many of London’s parks, take a picnic and some drinks, and just enjoy the sunny weather. When the sun shines upon the capital city, the number of sick days taken from work dramatically go up – parks and beer gardens suddenly fill up to the rafters. In central London, the visitor is spoiled for choice and Hyde Park, St James’s Park, Kensington Gardens, Regent’s Park, Victoria Park, and Green Park are just some of the wonderful choices available, while Hampstead Heath, Primrose Hill or Clapham Common are ideal places to picnic or stroll.

    For those who don’t want to laze around, the hot weather is a perfect opportunity to shop in Camden and Borough Market, explore Oxford Street, Leicester Square and Covent Garden, or simply roam about. Sunny weather is also perfect to visit palaces, including Kensington Palace, Hampton Court Palace, or Kew Palace, all of which have exquisite gardens to be savoured. When one experiences a perfect English summer day, it more than makes up for the torrid misery of its winters.

  • London Weather